Our compliance team is actively tracking the state and continuously reaching out to cities to verify they have licenses available and are accepting new applications. This helps inform which cities are best to enter for ease of licensing, along with analyzing the areas with the most revenue potential. Such as cities near state borders or areas that have nearby cities that have opted out.
Currently we are working on securing compliant opportunities in the following markets:
- Ocean Springs
- Olive Branch
- Moss Point
How many cities allow for cannabis retail?
When do applications open?
How many licenses are available?
What's the process to apply?
The Department of Revenue (DoR) enforces the Mississippi Medical Cannabis Act in collaboration with Mississippi State Department of Health. The Alcoholic Beverage Control Enforcement Division within the DoR handles licensing and regulating dispensaries. The DoR will have 30 days to process a completed application.
Is real estate required?
Proof of real estate could include a Deed of Trust, Lease Agreement, or Contingent Agreement. Land Survey by a Mississippi-licensed surveyor proving that the main entrance of the dispensary is not within buffers / setbacks.
How much does it cost to submit an application?
Note: All $40,000 will be refunded if denied due to 1,500’ buffer from another dispensary. If denied due to any other reason, including violation of other distance restrictions, $25,000 application fee will be returned.